Ekadashi Dates 2016

What is Ekadashi (एकादशी ) | Meaning
According to Hindu Mythology s the eleventh day or tithi of the shukla or krishna paksha of every month in the Hindu calendar. Ekadashi is also known as Gyaras.

Significance of Ekadashi
Ekadashi is measured as a time of immense power that’s why in Hindu mythology there is great importance of doing Lord Vishnu puja and vrat on Ekadashi. Also taking dip in Holy River is considered as washing out all your sins.

Ekadashi Fast Benefits (Vrat)
On Ekadashi day moon in fact nurture the subtle nerves and feelings of the heart so it’s very auspicious to keep fast on Ekadashi. Also visiting the Vishnu temple is very auspicious.

Ekadashi Calender 2016 | Dates of Ekadashi Days in 2016
Ekadashi falls twice in a month. Following are the Ekadashi dates for 2016:

5 January (Tuesday) Saphala Ekadashi
6 January (Wednesday) Vaishnava Saphala Ekadashi
20 January (Wednesday) Pausha Putrada Ekadashi
4 February (Thursday) Shattila Ekadashi
18 February (Thursday) Jaya Ekadashi
5 March (Saturday) Vijaya Ekadashi
19 March (Saturday) Amalaki Ekadashi
3 April (Sunday) Papmochani Ekadashi
4 April (Monday) Gauna Papmochani Ekadashi
17 April (Sunday) Kamada Ekadashi
3 May (Tuesday) Varuthini Ekadashi
17 May (Tuesday) Mohini Ekadashi
1 June (Wednesday) Apara Ekadashi
16 June (Thursday) Nirjala Ekadashi
30 June (Thursday) Yogini Ekadashi
1 July (Friday) Gauna Yogini Ekadashi
15 July (Friday) Devshayani Ekadashi
30 July (Saturday) Kamika Ekadashi
14 August (Sunday) Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
28 August (Sunday) Aja Ekadashi
13 September (Tuesday) Parsva Ekadashi
26 September (Monday) Indira Ekadashi
12 October (Wednesday) Papankusha Ekadashi
26 October (Wednesday) Rama Ekadashi
10 November (Thursday) Devutthana Ekadashi
11 November (Friday) Gauna Devutthana Ekadashi
25 November (Friday) Utpanna Ekadashi
10 December (Saturday) Mokshada Ekadashi
24 December (Saturday) Saphala Ekadashi
Print Friendly