Masik Durgashtami Dates 2016

What is Masik Durgashtami(मासिक दुर्गा अष्टमी)| Meaning

According to Hindu Mythology every 8th day or tithi of the shukla paksha of every lunar month in the Hindu calendar is celebrated as Masik Durgashtami. Masik Durgashtami is dedicated to Goddess Durga. Masik Durgashtami is also known as Maas Durgashtami or Monthly Durgashtami..

Significance of Masik Durgashtami

Masik Durgashtami is measured as a time of immense power that’s why in Hindu mythology there is great importance of doing Goddess Durga puja and vrat.

Masik Durgashtami Fast Benefits (Vrat)

On this day, the devotees observe strict fast and worship Goddess Durga to get her blessings.

Masik Durgashtami  Calender 2016 | Dates of Masik Durgashtami Days in 2016

Masik Durgashtami constantly falls in the end  of the every month. Following are the Masik Durgashtami dates for 2016:

17-Jan (Sunday) Masik Durgashtami
15-Feb (Monday) Masik Durgashtami
16-Mar (Wednesday) Masik Durgashtami
14-Apr (Thursday) Masik Durgashtami
14-May (Saturday) Masik Durgashtami
12-Jun (Sunday) Masik Durgashtami
12-Jul (Tuesday) Masik Durgashtami
11-Aug (Thursday) Masik Durgashtami
09-Sep (Friday) Masik Durgashtami
09-Oct (Sunday) Durga Ashtami
08-Nov (Tuesday) Masik Durgashtami
07-Dec (Wednesday) Masik Durgashtami

durga-ad

[themify_button style=”large red rounded” link=”https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.voidcan.durgaapp” target=”_blank” ]Free Download Maa Durga Android App[/themify_button]

You may also like following posts:
[themify_col grid=”2-1 first”]

Ambe Aarti
Argala Stotra
Chamunda Mantra
Devi mantra
Durga Aarti
Durga Chalisa

[/themify_col][themify_col grid=”2-1″]

Durga Kavach
Durga Saptashloki
Durga Stotra
Durga Stuti
Jagdamba Aarti
Vaishno Mata Aarti

[/themify_col]